Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

I have been a Classic Chevy customer for over 20 years, my experience with the Classic team has always been excellent. The atmosphere is relaxing and friendly they have the best professional staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

1ST TIME IN 15 YEARS SINCE I BOUGHT A NEW CAR. I THINK I MADE A GOOD DEAL ? THE PEOPLE AT CLASSIC HAVE ALWAYS BEEN GOOD TO ME. BUT TOO MANY FOREIGN PARTS IN CAR....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

The process was quick and simple. Todd and Aubrey were very driven to help me get my dream car. Seriously, thank you Classic Chevrolet for the best possible deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Awesome experience great value great service , well run business on my second car for the classic auto group our sales guy was great Todd woddruff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

For going above and beyond for me to buy the right car for me. Came to where I was to look and drive the car, so yes a very well satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

This was my first time at Classic Chevrolet...it was a great experience!! Curtis is awesome!!! They have definitely earned my future business and will recommend to all family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Branden Campbell made all the difference in my choice to purchase a third car with Classic Chevrolet. His attention to detail from the time I entered the showroom to our last minutes during which he taught me about the new dashboard and handed me the keys...well, I wouldn't go anywhere else. I hope I get my 4th car from Branden. Now, I will count on the knowledgeable, reliable, and friendly staff in the Service Dept for my maintenance checkups. Greg Gibson there is a stellar employee within this organization.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Great business. Classic has always taking care of me and set me up. Look for Todd Woodruff. Great service and will hook you up! I have bought three cars from Todd, and four overall from the Classic Auto Group. I love my new 2021 Chevrolet Trax LT. Todd got me a good price and hooked me up with all the bells and whistles I wanted!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Personal service , Professionalism . I was pleasantly surprised with their willingness to make my transaction a win for both parties. Based on my experience, I would recommend Classic Chevrolet to anyone looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

I had a great experience at the dealership.Branden Campbell was very helpful.Steve in the finance office made the paper work painless and was very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

I would like to say Thank you for all of you for being kind, courtious , & proffesional . I never was pressured & Chris Boldan who leased me my truck as well as General Manager Jeremy Hamilton & sales & leasing Professional Mike Curtis worked with me to make this deal work for all . You have a Great Team !!!! Thank You again , if anyone needs a vehicle & wants to be treated fair & with respect these folks are the ones you want to give your buisness to !! Thank You All again. Eric Y

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

very helpful and friendly staff. worked to get what we were looking for. Todd is very knowldable with cars. audra helpful too. good rebates. Mike explained all financial info. good.we have been return customers a long time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

I walked in expecting zero cooperation. I was wrong! Todd and Aubrey were simply amazing and got me in to the truck of my dreams.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Corey and Chris make buying a car an easy experience. I recommend them always. They are not pushy and are knowledgeable in knowing what’s best for your circumstance. Mama esborn

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Brandon C is awesome. He always goes out of his way to help us find what we want and like for a new car. I highly recommend Brandon and the dealership to purchase/lease a new car. Thanks Brandon for all that you do much appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Todd is always helpful and makes me feel comfortable buying a car. Car Dealerships can be overwhelming for many people. I'm a repeat customer now. I feel comfortable with Todd and Classic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Curtis has a great personality and is truly knowledgeable!! He took the time to explain everything and answer any questions that we had. We will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

I worked with Rick and Mike to find the best 2021 2500 HD on the east coast. They were able to get me the right truck and in my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Ryan was very pleasant , helpful and knowledgeable He was not pushy and made sure he went over everything with us We were very Blessed to have him as our salesman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

I have been buying cars from Classic Chevrolet for over 30 years every time I have had good experiences and this was a very good experience Brandon took care of all my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I just purchased a 2018 Chevy Colorado from Classic Chevrolet in Mentor. Ricky Mitchell my salesman was friendly, cordial, and knowledgeable. He worked well with Jeremy the General Manager, and Mike Curtis the Finance Director. I am really looking forward to driving my new truck and really appreciate the great deal I received. Thanks Guys!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

I am a long time customer of with the service department at Classic Chevy. This was my first time purchasing a car from them. I worked with Todd Woodruff. He did a great job of getting me into a new vehicle at a great price and a great rate. My experiences with Classic Chevy, from service to sales, continues to be a very positive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

I am a repeat customer due to the excellent staff and treatment you receive from Classic. Todd Woodruff is the best salesman I have ever worked with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Classic Chevrolet in Mentor Ohio was FANTASTIC to deal with! Salesman Curtis Campbell was extremely knowledgeable and took care of any and all issues immediately! Dealership definitely goes the Extra Mile to show the customer they actually care! Thank You For The Professionalism!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

Highly professional, service was excellent. Todd Woodruff was thorough and patient with the process. Went the extra mile to make sure my experience was satisfactory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Friendly staff and they helped us find the best car with the lowest price! We left knowing that we made a great purchase for our daughter!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

Had an awesome experience buying my new 2021 Blazer with Branden at Classic Chevy. Great sales guy, very personable. Would go back and deal with him again for my next car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2020

We were beyond pleased with the customer service received from Todd Woodruff and Jim Valentino during our Chevy Equinox purchase. We requested both for this purchase because of their professional experience, kindness, care and concern in every aspect of meeting our needs. Buying a car during Covid was a concern as well but again they made us feel safe and comfortable during the entire process. We look forward to requesting the same in 36 mo from now!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

Can’t say enough great things about these people here from Todd Woodruff to Steve in financing to manager Jeremy. All great easy people to deal with and they make the process very easy. I’ve purchased several vehicles from them , as well has all my siblings. Todd is easy and very informative and always makes you comfortable. I don’t even look anywhere else anymore. Love these guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Went in with a pretty tight range in price and down payment. They were able to get me a really nice car (better than I expected) within my price range. Would definitely shop there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Highly recommend this dealership; I drove over 3 hours to get my new truck and I couldn't be more pleased - they are top notch professionals from start to finish. Aubrey and Brandon are true professionals and deserve all the raves!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Greg Mason did a outstanding job 👏 of finding for us, Corinthian Baptist Church in Hamtramck, Mi. a snowplow truck. we couldn't find what we wanted in Detroit. He handled all the business over the phone, emails, and faxes. He even picked me up in Cleveland, took me to the Dealership. all the paperwork was ready. I signed the contract, handed over the down-payment check and was on my way. Greg was very professional in taking care of me. James Pitts Trustee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

We leased a 2020 Chevy Equinox, it is a comfortable riding car. It is White with black trim, a sporty look and a great looking SUV. This is a second car for our household so we went with a basic car but it has a few upgrades and perfect for our needs. Our salesman John was very helpful thru the whole process, thanks for all your help John. I think we will be very happy with our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

I met Jim at the dealer's door. He listened to me carefully what I needed. Then he was looking for the car I'd like. I agreed to buy it. When he was working with the papers, he explained so nicely that I was surprised. It's your new generation. I wish it had been like that when we were young. The world remains on the young. Thank you, Jim.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

I purchased a used 2018 Chevy Siliverado. The sales team was extremely responsive and accommodating when some issues arose. I appreciate their commitment to the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Great sales people managers and finance person make you feel important m special Would definitely recommend this dealership n there personal to family m friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2020

I had a wonderful experience at Classic Chevrolet. Todd and Aubrey did everything they could to get me exactly what I wanted! Thank you so much ! I LOVE my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

I have been purchasing and leasing vehicles from Classic for decades. Branden Campbell is very professional and honest. He make sure you are completely satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Excellent dealership and professional nice people to work with. Will definitely be going back. Greg navigated a great quick sale and got to the number we needed. Finally happy leaving a dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2020

we purchased a new 2020 van from Greg on 8/14, he was very kind and helped get us through a trying time with his understanding personality, due to the covid virus we were half afraid to even come in to make this deal, but Greg was very helpful on the phone and in person when we finally came in . We give him a 5 star rating, he is a real asset to your company. He went above and beyond and made us feel very confortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

We just purchased/leased our 8th vehicle from Classic Chevy. The best service department (Jeff Gill) in the area. Our salesman, Corey Woolard, was extremely helpful from beginning to beyond. The manager asked him when he would be in the next day for us to pick up the vehicle, Corey's response was "whenever you need me". That is the response of a great salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2020

I was very pleased with the customer service! Everyone is willing to help where needed and not to pushy! I love my car... Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

John McCurdy was a terrific help in helping us to find the two best vehicles for our needs. We bought both the trax and equinox. Thank you John for a great experience and your professional expert help! We have recommended you to several friends. Bill & Linda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

Just drove off the lot with my brand new equinox! Aubrey got me a great deal and within my price range! Brandon was very helpful and even took the extra time to walk me through all the features of the car! I am beyond happy and will recommend them to anyone!! Thanks again!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

It was a great experience. Greg helped us from beginning to end covering all details of the transaction making it painless. His knowledge was very much appreciated. Would recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

Nice people and everyone is very friendly! I mostly appreciate the patience! Thank you!👍I could have not asked for more. Would raccomend to friends, definitely! Donna

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

Excellent service and no hassle pricing. Located the exact vehicle we wanted with the packages we needed and installed all accessories at the time of purchase. Highly recommend the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

good dealer good people, no reason to go elsware Ryan Hyde very helpful sales. REPEAT CUSTOMER I would recommend to anyone, my whole family has been there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

One of the best car buying experiences I’ve ever been involved in. Corey was great to work with, and really made my wife and I completely comfortable. I will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2020

From the sales to the service Dept. everyone seemed to care and wanted to make the experience smooth. After stopping at two other dealers and searching inventories on line I chose Classic Chevy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2020

A very professional and courteous experience, great customer service. The staff asked a lot of great questions to ensure that they new what we were looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2020

The entire team worked very hard for me for two days. I will be coming back. Todd Woodruff was very kind and incredibly helpful, great guy to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2020

Mark Carroll, Stephen and Jim Valentino were very kind and professional. I have always enjoyed working with Classic but my last vehicle had been a Honda. I am back at Classic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2020

The entire staff at Classic Chevrolet was courteous, polite, and very helpful with my entire experience of purchasing my very first vehicle. Classic Chevrolet is a top notch car dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2020

I wanted to recommend this wonderful group of professionals who helped me purchase my new car. Classic Chevy in Mentor great people with much attention to customer service! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2020

My sales person was Greg Mason.He was wonderful. Found the Equinox that I wanted very quickly.This is my second buy from Classic,love this Dealership!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2020

This about my 10th vehicle purchase from Classic Chevrolet. Always a nice experience as there is no sales pressure. helpful to have an associate instead of a salesman !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2020

This is the second vehicle we have bought from Classic. The sales personal are helpful and well informed on the vehicle we were looking for. They were very pleasant and took their time with us. The financial person was helpful in getting us a good rate and a lower payment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2020

My experience with Michael Curtis was very professional and courteous. He made sure I was satisfied and well above practice to make my purchase smooth. He staid late to finish up the deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

Lee, my salesman from the mazda store, was allowed to come over and help me lease my new 2020 Equinox. Aubrey the Sales Manager was awesome (knew her from the mazda store as well). and they got me the vehicle I loved at the deal I wanted! They were wonderful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2020

Kindness, Warmth, Professional help. and understanding... My Sales person was not pushy, and had the knowlege I needed to know about the vehicle I was about to purchase...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

Brandan Campbell was great found my car got my price took care of everything. Signed me up for my rewards shoes me service area assisted w transfer of belongings to new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

Brandon Campbell is a very excellent sales person and really cares about his clients! He made sure to listen to our wants and needs wonderful Dealership!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

A very pleasant experience,, love my car, love my sales guy, Brandon Campbell ,,, knows his stuff, knowledgeable, helpful, and knows how to close the deal,, the price, and the car,,,, were right for me....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

I just bought my third classic Chevrolet vehicle from Rebekah. My time was efficiently spent negotiating a good deal with great people. Thanks to Mark and his crew for getting me this sweet new truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

I told them what I wanted and they didn't have it so they went out and found it for me. It's exactly what I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Wonderful! I always buy at Classic In Mentor Ohio!!! The staff was great. I would recommend them to everyone I know to buy at Classic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2020

I just leased two new vehicles from Classic Chevy in Mentor. This is my 4th time leasing cars from the dealership. My experience with Classic has been excellent. They have a large selection of cars to choose from. My salesperson and his manager where professional, friendly and very in tune with my what I wanted and expected. The service department is excellent as well. I am completely happy with the sales and service departments.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

Everyone as Classic Chevy was very friendly and very knowledgeable about everything. Every question that was asked was answered with complete knowledge of the vehicle. I would suggest Classic Chevy to anyone needing a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

Not only did Classic have affordable prices on their vehicles, their employees made you feel comfortable, not pushy and very caring. Todd Woodruff was a joy to work with. If you want a good sales person ask for Todd he will hook you up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

Always patient and caring regarding questions and concerns about each and every vehicle I have purchased in fact this is number 3 !! Would always recommend John McCurdy as my sales representative

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Stephen, our salesperson, went out of his way to do everything he could to make our purchase a good one. He took time to take us to our home to get documentation while we waited for the finance part of the deal. He called us the next day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

I really enjoyed my car buying experience at Classic Chevrolet. My salesman was very helpful and let me most importantly make my decision to purchase the vehicle!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

Great people Mike And Brandon had everything ready when I arrived ,We went threw the new car ,and I was on my way . Hats off to them both. Graet Job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2019

Corey Woolard was AWESOME! I drove away thrilled in my 2020 Chevy Equinox and even my children has a great time with the car buying process. Thanks for all of your help Corey!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2019

The sales and finance tandem worked together to be able to put together a deal that was in my budget range to allow me to trade in my old ride for a new one in my favorite color.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019

Great people to work with. Fair deal all the way. They worked with me to make the deal. This is one of many cars I have purchased from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT THE BUYING EXPERIENCE WAS FANTASTIC I WILL TELL ALL MY FRIENDS TO COME BUY NEW EQUINOX AND SEE JOHN MCCURDY I LOVE MY NEW EQUINOX WITH SO MANY SAFETY FEATURES

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2019

Stephen Katic was very helpful in picking out a new Equinox and very informative. I have worked with Classic Chevy before and they are good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2019

It was a very easy transition from Leasing to buying thanks to Mike Curtis. I just sat back and let him work his Magic, I was very happy when I left the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2019

This is an excellent dealership to not only purchase a new/used vehicle but also to get any of your vehicles service. Extremely polite, helpful and courteous both in the showroom and in the service center.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2019

John McCurdy didn't stop till he found me exactly what I wanted, can't say enough about his will to make things perfect. He was very informative about my new purchase, always on time, and very professional, nice guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2019

Brandon helped answer all my questions and find the vehicle I was looking for. He was very knowledgeable and friendly! I would recommend this dealership to any prospective buyers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2019

As always it was pleasure dealing with Branden Campbell and Jim Valentino. This was our sixth vehicle Branden sold us and eighth over all from Classic

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

John McCurdy made the new lease from the old one very easy. With his checklist in hand we did not miss a detail including wifi and bluetooth transfers. He's certainly a helpful professional. Hope to deal with him again. Aubrey Anderson was also great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2019

Absolutely the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. The staff was exceptional and unbelievably interested in finding me the car I wanted, instead of just any car. They treated me with great respect and courtesy, and the whole experience felt as if I was part of their family. Thanks again to the entire Classic Chevrolet team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2019

Just leased another vehicle with Classic Chevy. Everyone we came in contact with, again, was genuine and helpful, showing interest, compassion and respect. The young man we worked with this time 'Curtiss' explained every detail about the vehicles I was looking at and did it with such enthusiasm and dedication. Kuddos to him!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2019

It was a great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for a new car. The sales person answered all of our questions and always called me right back when I called him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2019

Friendly atmosphere and good service. I have been coming to classic Chevy for over 20 years and I have no complaints about anything or any one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2019

I have bought several cars from Classic Chevrolet. Never a bad experience in sales or service. I can highly recommend Todd Woodruff , very knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

My experience was a very positive one.salesman Greg Mason was great,very knowledgeable and was able to answer any question I had. I would recommend him to anyone I know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019

Treated very well. Sales person very helpful and accommodating. Very satisfied with price and trade in. Sales person did comprehensive review of features and accompanying explanations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2019

Customer for 23 years......enough said. Sales and service are beyond expectations. Would highly recommend all Classic dealerships. Thank you to my salesman Anthony and Jeff in service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2019

Our Salesman Todd Woodruff was extremely helpful and took care of all of our needs. The staff is more than welcoming and very pleasant! I will definitely recommend to many people! Thanks for the great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

Customer service was top notch and was up to date with vehicle options as well rebates offered at time of purchase. Made every effort to make I was informed on the total purchasing process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

My lease was up and as expected John and Classic Chevrolet delivered! I have been a customer for a good number of years and always count on John McCurdy and the friendly folks at Classic Chevrolet. They helped me turn in my leased vehicle and got me an excellent deal on a brand new Colorado! I highly recommend John and the rest of the classic team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2019

Purchased a Corvette on line , simple , easy , . If your time is precious like mine its the way to go! Awesome 😎 Rebekha was great.complete confidence she will take care of any issues . Luv the car cant wait for spring!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2019

Michael went above and beyond to get my family into a car we were looking for! Definitely will be recommending him to family and friends!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review